The Cloud Storage Certifications YouNeedFor A Successful Career

Cloud computing project is one of the most attractive and impressive technological inventions of this digital era. Businesses and organizations are shifting to cloud technology from traditional in-house servers. This cloud technology has made it easier for businesses and enterprises to store their data on a safe, reliable, and secure cloud and retrieve it anytime from anywhere. One such a globally-recognized cloud platform is AWS. 

What Is AWS? 

AWS stands for Amazon Web Services, which offers more than 200 services from data centres spread across the world. The largest enterprises, fastest-growing start-ups, government agencies, etc., are using this AWS platform to increase the efficiency of their operations, lower costs, and innovate faster.

AWS provides a wide range of services than what the other cloud providers offer. Services include starting from infrastructure technologies, like storage, databases, and compute, to newly emerging technologies, like Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Internet of Things, etc. Such services enable businesses to shift to the AWS Cloud from existing applications or traditional servers. 

AWS Cloud Storage Certification Path

Amazon Web Services offer several certifications, enabling IT professionals to earn them depending upon their experience, knowledge, and interest. The AWS Certification validates IT professionals for their expertise and technical knowledge in the cloud. To earn AWS Certifications, one has to appear for and pass the respective examinations. Click here for AWS Certification in Singapore

There are five different certification paths in AWS – Practitioner, Architect, Developer, Operations, and Specialty. All these paths have entry-level, associate, and professional level certifications. In each of the above certification paths, associate-level certifications are prerequisites to pursue professional-level certifications. 

  1. Practitioner

The AWS Cloud Practitioner Certification is ideal for candidates wishing to kick-start their careers in cloud technology. This AWS Certification course can be pursued by individuals working in managerial, financial, sales, or technical roles with the Amazon Web Services cloud.

  • Architect

The architect path is ideal for solution design engineers, solution architects, and professionals desiring to gain expertise in designing systems and applications on AWS. There are two different sub-paths:

  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate

This associate-level certification demonstrates an individual’s expertise in designing, managing, and distributing applications with the help of AWS tools. Professionals with this certification can develop and deploy highly scalable systems on AWS. They possess a strong understanding of disaster recovery, security, and troubleshooting. 

  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional

This professional-level certification requires individuals to possess at least two years of hands-on experience developing and deploying systems on AWS. It validates professionals for their skills in managing complex AWS applications, optimizing AWS architecture, applying best practices of application design, and moving applications to AWS. 

  • Developer

The AWS cloud developer path is ideal for professionals wishing to develop cloud applications and systems on AWS. Two developer sub-paths include:

  • AWS Certified Developer – Associate

IT professionals possessing this certification demonstrates expertise in designing, developing, and maintaining the AWS architecture. To earn this certificate, a professional should possess one year of experience in handling applications on AWS. 

  • AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional

The AWS DevOps Cloud Certification requires individuals to have one to two years of experience managing AWS architectures. This certification demonstrates an individual’s knowledge of implementing AWS processes into AWS architectures and automating AWS processes.  

  • Operations

The AWS operations path is ideal for system administrators, sysops administrators, and individuals who wish to learn creating repeatable and automatable deployments of networks, systems, and applications on AWS. There are two sub-paths:

  • AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate

This certification enables professionals to learn about operations and deployment associated with AWS architecture and services. To earn this certification, one must possess a strong understanding of system security, system management, and system provisioning. 

  • Specialty

There are five sub-paths in AWS Specialty:

  • AWS Certified Big Data – Specialty
  • AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty
  • AWS Certified Cloud Security -Specialty
  • AWS Certified Machine Learning – Specialty
  • AWS Certified Alexa Skill Building – Specialty


Koenig Solutions is one of the topmost training providers in the world that offer high-grade AWS Certification training. Expert and proficient AWS instructors train individuals to clear the certification examination. The course material provided is prepared by subject matter experts (SMEs) and is updated regularly. This training center offers one-to-one training that enables you to learn at your own convenience. So, you can head over to Koenig Solutions for AWS training and certification. 

Also Read: – Top 11 AWS Certifications List & Exam Learning Path In 2021

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top